The 2023-24 regular season has come to an end and though the next two months of postseason play will take the spotlight, there is still one final order of regular-season business to be handled.

As the NBA Playoffs get underway, the league will announce end-of-season award winners for Most Valuable Player, Defensive Player of the Year, Most Improved Player, Sixth Man of the Year, Clutch Player of the Year and Coach of the Year as well as the 15 All-NBA players, 10 All-Defensive Team selections and 10 members of the All-Rookie team.

This year’s NBA season ends later than normal and new rules dictate player eligibility for end-of-season awards. With that in mind, when will the NBA announce who is taking home the hardware? Here is what we know.

MORE: Why Nikola Jokic is SN’s NBA Player of the Year — again

When are the NBA’s end-of-season award winners announced?

While the specific dates are unknown, we can look to past years for a ballpark idea to work from. The 2022-23 regular season ended on April 9 and finalists for each award were detailed five days later on April 14.

The winner of each award was then revealed on the following dates:

  • Defensive Player of the Year: April 17, 2023
  • Clutch Player of the Year: April 18, 2023
  • Coach of the Year: April 19, 2023
  • Sixth Man of the Year: April 20, 2023
  • Most Improved Player: April 24, 2023
  • Rookie of the Year: April 25, 2023
  • Most Valuable Player: May 2, 2023

NBA insider Marc Stein recently reported on a new voting process for year-end awards. Because of the new rules regarding player eligibility for end-of-season awards, ballots for the 2023-24 season weren’t sent out until the regular season ended and voting began from April 16-19.

This year, the finalists for each award will be announced at 6:30 p.m. ET on Sunday, April 21. It’s still unknown when the winners will be revealed.

MORE: TSN’s Steph Noh shares his expert All-NBA picks

Who votes on the NBA’s awards?

A global panel of 100 sportswriters and broadcasters vote on the NBA’s regular season awards.

Once all award winners have been announced, the NBA shares the ballots for each voter through its communications website.